LibGuides: Electrical, Electronic and Audio Engineering: Home

Who is this guide for?

We've made this guide to support students on the following programmes:

Whether you're new to GCU or starting your dissertation, this guide can help.

We've designed this guide to help you work out what kind of information you need, plus where and how to find it.

Home: get in touch with us and find information for new GCU students
Researching your topic: get started with types of information sources, planning your search and search tips
Using databases: select subject-specific databases to help you find journal articles and other information
Evaluating information: decide whether what you've found is credible
Referencing and plagiarism: create a reference and find out how to avoid plagiarism

If you're in a hurry, here are some key links to help you get started. Our Using databases page includes more in-depth information and support.

AES E-Library
Access to Audio Engineering Society conference papers as well as the Journal of the Audio Engineering Society. The AES E-library contains over 17,000 fully searchable PDF files documenting the progression of audio research from 1953 to the present day.
British Standards Online
Access our collection of ISO, EN, BS, PAS, ASTM and IEC standards, including Eurocodes. Use the search box in the upper right hand corner to search for standards by number or keyword
Discover
Discover is the main GCU library search and is a great place to start searching for information. You can find books, e-books, journal articles and newspaper articles across all subjects.
IEEE Xplore
Access to the full text of Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers content, including articles, books and conference proceedings, published since 1988 as well as selected content published since 1893.