LibGuides: Rail Operations Management: Home

Book onto a Library tour

New to the Library or need a refresher? Book a Library tour between 15 and 26 September!

Find your way around the building and learn about the range of services we have, from borrowing books and using study spaces to taking a break in our Relax and Renew area.

Book onto a Library tour

Who is this guide for?

We've made this guide to support students on Rail Operations Management programmes.

Whether you're new to GCU or starting your honours project, this guide can help.

How do I use this guide?

We've designed this guide to help you work out what kind of information you need, plus where and how to find it.

Home: get in touch with us and find information for new GCU students
Researching your topic: get started with types of information sources, planning your search and search tips
Using databases: select subject-specific databases to help you find journal articles and other information
Evaluating information: decide whether what you've found is credible
Referencing and plagiarism: create a reference and find out how to avoid plagiarism

Key links

If you're in a hurry, here are some key links to help you get started. Our Using databases page includes more in-depth information and support.

Emerald
Emerald is a key database for topics such as business, management, HR and marketing but also includes significant engineering, property development, built environment and transportation collections.
Financial Times (FT.com)
The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, comment and analysis from the Financial Times.
Select 'Sign In' in the top-right corner, enter your GCU email address and choose 'SSO Sign In'.
ProQuest One Academic
The world’s largest curated collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, video and primary sources, all in one place.
Web of Science
Easy to use, high quality sources quality sources of scientific research including business, management and social sciences. Features functionality to view the number of times an article has been cited and the journal impact factor.